youtube movies

February 14, 2007

Life in my 80th year

Filed under: interesting, Video, videos, youtube — youtubemovie @ 11:30 pm

Youtube Commments:
PLEASE DON’T READ THIS. You will get kissed on the nearest possible Friday by the love of your life. Tomorrow will be the best day of your life. However, if you don’t post this comment to at least 3 videos, you will die within 2 days. Copy and paste this, to be saved.

A wonderful chat.Thank you Peter.I absolutely loved the music you chose.I believe that a lot of people want others to know”how it feels to be me” myself included.Oh to share the happiness and beauty I enjoy everyday with others.I suppose thats why I went to nursing school.Its a great life.

You have such a lovely spirit, Peter. Your popularity is not based solely on your age, but also your ability to speak so thoughtfully and tell beautiful stories. You have captured the minds and hearts of all of us around the globe. Love you, Les

Another great video. The attention is very deserving Peter. Yes,your age may have been an initial interest,but your personality,your charisma and intelligence have kept your popularity on top of the heap. LOL..you got snookered Peter by the old “pretty lady” trick..no shame there..happens to us all. Great video. I would love more like this.

Hello Peter! I just subscribed – I’ve been watching for quite a while now, but hadn’t commented or subscribed… and I don’t really know why. Renetto, knucklehead that he is, recently made a suggestion, that upon some pondering, sounds like a good thing to do… namely, subscribing to those that you actually watch a lot. So, here I am! Your newest fan!

Thanks Peter!

🙂

another lovely visit, thank you! Loved the Crisp quote (most certainly words to live by), sweet surprise with the Nina Simone song. I hope your television debut will eventually be shared online somewhere with those of us who don’t normally get the BBC.

see you again soon!🙂

SORRY HOW DO U LIVE IN THE 50s LIFESTYLE UR BRODCASTING UR URSELF ON A COMPUTER A COMPUTER! WITH WEB CAM AND MICROPHONE !! EXCLUDING DAT FOOLISH REMARK UR A LAD WHOS KEEPIN HIMSELF AMUSED SO FAIR PLAY TO YOU ID HAVE NOTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY ABOUT U ONLY FOR THE FACT DAT MY GRANDAD WAS A WIDOWER AND LIVED ALONE SO IM GLAD TO SEE A DISTINGUISHED MAN OF UR AGE IS KEEPING HIMSELF VERY HAPPY

My favorite part of your personality is that you call yourself ‘old’ but you have dedicated this entire video to your independence — concreting the fact that you’re far from being old! I hope to be as ‘old’ as you are when I’m 79 so I can stand atop my mountain and appreciate the wisdom life has given me too.

Another interesting video. I agree with what many people have said, it isn’t your age that has us watching but the delivery and subject matter. Your life long desire for new experiences and zest for life keeps us interested and you are very effective at not cluttering your videos with extraneous comments or remarks. Thank you again.

I too would love to see the BBC interview, but do not think it will be shown in Topeka, Kansas! I really regret that. I suspect that only a small percent of your friends will be able to see it which is too bad. Those of us in the US probably compose the larger part of your fan club. I thought it was darling that you enjoyed having the pretty girl from the BBC on your divan. Would you have dusted had you known she was coming?

12 minutes! who said old people talk too much. I suppose since the demise of the post office old people need something to do other than stand in line talking shite! may as well talk shite on the internet instead, at least that way your ankles won’t swell up.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

