youtube movies

February 17, 2007

Re: Be True, Be You!

Filed under: interesting, Video, videos, youtube — youtubemovie @ 11:30 pm

Youtube Commments:
maybe you’re NOT 29.. can you honestly remember EVERY one of your birthdays? and are you SURE they were in fact 1 year apart?!?! i call shenanigans! i’m not calling you a lier tho.. just misinformed ^_^

btw, spongbob is the devil…

What your 29 I didn’t think your were a day over 30.. Keep the Vlogs coming I enjoy them as much as your other video’s Also Thanks I subscribed to KATDENNINGS I saw her through one of your links shes pretty cool….also aren’t you up kinda late posting videos your should be posting comments by now Video posting shoud be done by midnight…Charles

As cliche as it sound, you’re right Karen, age really is a mental game. Yes, our physical body gets old, but how fast it ages and how we reflect that age in our day-to-day lives relies heavily on our mentality. I consider laughter and positivity and being able to let things go to be the 3 key ingredients to staying young.

Here’s a fortune I got the other day: “Try something new & different; you will like the results.” 🙂

Spricket you are absolutely right. Laughter is very important. If you have a friend dying from cancer get them the book; “An Anatomy of an Illness” by Norman Cousins. It says it all. Mr.Cousins was the former editor of the Saturday Review and the year he published his book, he was invited to give the commencement address at Harvard Medical School. That’s how great the book was.

I’m 27, and I look old and tired and fat. I guess depression does that. I’m sure your advice is good, but I’m afraid I can’t follow it. Laughter? What does that feel like? I honestly can’t muster that feeling. It’s nowhere inside me. I have no energy. I’m so lonely and miserable. It’s like being dead already.

I know you heard it before, but you are a very attractive woman, hope you don’t mind hearing it again! Cus your hot! But its your attitude, your approach to life and what’s in your heart that keeps you young and yummy. Good genes don’t hurt! Have fun in SF.

LOL. She is!!!😄
And that reminds me (my mind is doing weird associations…) that I saw Karen’s “clone” (the one I mentioned in one of my previous comments) at a wedding! XD).

She told me about being vegetarian and stuff and I was like OMG. She looks so much like Karen.😄

Yes… Like I said before – YouTube overdoes.😦

LOL. She is!!!😄
And that reminds me (my mind is doing weird associations…) that I saw Karen’s “clone” (the one I mentioned in one of my previous comments) at a wedding! XD).

She told me about being vegetarian and stuff and I was like OMG. She looks so much like Karen.😄

Yes… Like I said before – YouTube overdose.😦

If I hadn’t already done it, I think I might have fallen for you in this video. Open, Honest, and From The Heart…with a side dish of silliness. That’s what Spricket is all about and makes her tied for 1st on my list of favorite YouTube ladies.

Hey ,karen.laughing and feeling good releases endorphins into your blood,making you feel good all over.kepp doing whatever YOU think will make that happen as often as possible.
and video the results,and share.
I think we all need your brand of endorphin sharing!

Oops,voices in my head,gotta go….

Tough sometimes. Wondering if what you’re doing is what you’re supposed to be doing. What you SHOULD be doing. I guess we all have the freedom to be who we want to be, it’s all subjective. Hard still with parents who tell you what you should be doing, what you would benefit more from. Easier to take a road that has proved successful in someone else’s life.
Then you gotta define “success”.
*sigh*
I’ll figure it out someday…

Love this, K. You articulated that well. And AMEN, SISTER! Take care of yo’ bod-eh! Seriously. I believe in that. Increased physical activity releases the endorphins in your brain that give you a natural “high”. (To expand on TankCarl’s comment.) I wish I could’ve made it to SF to meet up with you guys and finally meet’cha in person. Yep. Being crabby ages you. Keep laughing…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

