youtube movies

March 30, 2007

God Proven to be a Volcano

Filed under: interesting, Video, videos, youtube — youtubemovie @ 6:32 pm

Youtube Commments:
Hey brett, thanks for finally going after rapture. I’m sorry I bugged the shit out of you to go after him. But now that you are, I can relax and know that a smart intellectual like yourself will bring him down. Hey can you add me as a friend? I promise I won’t bug you lol.

Australian aboriginal mythology is interesting. Dreamtime stories, and the dreaming, helps us see how myths and religion developed around the world. It is the closest we can get to seeing the beginnings of a religion. And yes, they too have stories regarding volcanoes. It seems that it is as common theme in original naturalistic beliefs. Not a god, but an unknown and scary natural phenomena needing to be explained. And the fumes from an active volcano can cause hallucination…

Holy crap. Now that I think about it, God being a volcano does make a lot of sense… Wasn’t Moses’ hair white/gray when he came down off the mountain? It could’ve been covered in volcanic ash.

And yes, as froggie43 said- the fumes can make you hallucinate.

How many times have you read the bible to know it so well to make that connection. You have got to be the FIRST person to think that he was a volcano, yet it does seem to make sense once pointed out. This is why I love watching your videos, I don’t know what it is you do to get the juices in your mind flowing *maybe it’s in the coffee you always drink* but keep with it. solid gold yet again

Hey Brett. I wanted to say I enjoy wathing your videos. They are very inciteful on the beliefs of non christians and those Christians who have the courage to watch them. I myself am a Christian and wasn’t raised that way, I made my own decisions about Christ when i was 15. So, Yes I love Jesus. In short keep up the good video work.. Not saying that I agree, But keep it up.. God Bless

Hey Brett. I wanted to say I enjoy wathing your videos. They are very inciteful on the beliefs of non christians and those Christians who have the courage to watch them. I myself am a Christian and wasn’t raised that way, I made my own decisions about Christ when i was 15. So, Yes I love Jesus. In short keep up the good video work.. Not saying that I agree, But keep it up.. God Bless

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

