youtube movies

April 8, 2007

What GPS Thinks

Filed under: interesting, Video, videos, youtube — youtubemovie @ 6:32 am

Youtube Commments:
beep beep beep … this comment left by Blinkazoid comment autobot model #343 … “Great video Nalts”… Blinkazoid has seen fit to add the name “Nalts” to his generic “Great video” list of standard comment responses which require no prior accuracy verification by Blinkazoid…Blinkazoid is behind in his watching and commenting of videos and hopes to someday write more personalized comments himself.

My TomTom GPS has John Cleese’s voice. It’s like Basil Fawlty giving me directions. He says “motorway” instead of “interstate”. He also says “bear right, beaver left”. He’s such a card. They also have Dennis Hopper and Mr. T. That’s just scary.

Your GPS is funny as hell but sadly deluded…”who needs a GPS in New Jersey?” I DO! All those divided roads and U-turns. It took me 4 visits to my company’s office there before I finally got the hang of it. It takes four turns to drive two miles, and three of them are in cloverleafs. East, then north, then west, then south, then east.

Gadget freak!! IF I can’t figure out how to get where I need to go and how to get there BEFORE I leave home….I don’t go. The heck with it. More technology to break and replace or have fixed. Who needs it? Well some people are gadget heavy. HAHA!! FUNNY vid.

Man, I’m missing the whole point to this. Let’s get this straight. You came up with the idea to make a video about, not just a “talking” GPS, but a GPS that does a “thinking” narrative? You gotta be kidding! But WAIT!!!You got almost five thousand views with this uninspired piece of drivel. Make me smile. Make me wince. Make me angry…but please don’t bore me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

