youtube movies

April 27, 2007

ASK A GAY MAN : Fashion Victim Edition 2

Filed under: interesting, Video, videos, youtube — youtubemovie @ 2:33 pm

Youtube Commments:
so funny. loved the comment on the crocs… my friend actually broke her arm and thumb and nose because her crocs STUCK to the floor and she went flying into a door… they’re evil and she never wears them anymore. keep making the world a prettier place!!!

😀 Ally

really? seemed a little meaner, and less funny. you’re off your game. also, people probably wear scrubs to the mall because they’re on their way home from work. it’s just like any other place where people run errands. not everyone views the mall as their mothership.

I think it was just as mean just sledd kept saying that he wasnt doing this to embarrase or be mean he was doing this to show u what not to wear at the mall..see at the end of the day that just makes sledd feel better and nice =D
I think hes hillarious no matter what .. only thing that could stop this is if he acted straight or something .. aH!!!!!!!

Lol! She should know better!

Anyway, I just wrote you a suggestion in one of the forums! I think you should make me your personal barbie doll to dress up, primp up, and do what you will to me!

(I’m that cute Asian girl you featured in your Best Series Fashion Recap vid!)

Yay. So glad ur back on the Tube.
I agree. Crocs are gross. My friend bought some the other week. I nearly disowned her lol.
I always make sure I look my best before leaving the house.
PS. Love u lots, but get rid of the facial fluff!

haha..my friend and i was walking, and we walked past this girl, she was in theseblack boots witha wide heel, and a black hat, that almost looked like a top hat, and in this ugly, mid 90s, long black dress, withthese weird sewed on velvet roses…and we died laughing!

I love your videos! I just wanted to suggest one thing…
It be cool if you make a video of changing someone style by doing a contest. For example, telling people to send videos to you and saw why they deserve to be changed to fabulous by your help…or something like that. It will be fun to watch.
Well thank you so much for reading this and adding me in myspace.
-Bye take care of yourself

I love your videos! I just wanted to suggest one thing…
It be cool if you make a video of changing someone style by doing a contest. For example, telling people to send videos to you and saw why they deserve to be changed to fabulous by your help…or something like that. It will be fun to watch.
Well thank you so much for reading this and adding me in myspace.
-Bye take care of yourself

I love your videos! I just wanted to suggest one thing…
It be cool if you make a video of changing someone style by doing a contest. For example, telling people to send videos to you and saw why they deserve to be changed to fabulous by your help…or something like that. It will be fun to watch.
Well thank you so much for reading this and adding me in myspace.
-Bye take care of yourself

I love your videos! I just wanted to suggest one thing…
It be cool if you make a video of changing someone style by doing a contest. For example, telling people to send videos to you and saw why they deserve to be changed to fabulous by your help…or something like that. It will be fun to watch.
Well thank you so much for reading this and adding me in myspace.
-Bye take care of yourself

Kentucky Oaks Mall… I…I… I have no words. p.s. why didn’t you cruise by the Rave and Wet Seal to see what was up? ha ha.🙂 love you!

We definitely have to go downtown when they block off the streets this summer and check out some really nasty outfits.

William omg I swear we have the same clothes.

I have the same argyle vest (banana republic of course)but in brown as you are wearing in this video, AND in you Rodeo Dr. Video I have the same Argyle sweater from Express, also in Brown. hahaha, at least i know i’m fashionable if you’re wearing them!!

God in Himmel! I thought you were dead. But Wills, honey, baby, Sweetie Darling= Your in Kentucky!!! This Mall is not Michigan Avenue, Rodeo Drive, Lenox,,,,,it’s the sticks! You expect this. And your sister should bitch slap you for stalking her. You got all the fashion sense,,,,blame your mom

I agree these people are not dressed in the best fashion, but you could have a little mercy for the nurses who are trying to run an errand after their shift without driving home to change clothes first, or the overweight folks who don’t have a lot of fashion options.

WILLIAM!!!!! uve done it agen! i just laughed out loud in th Uni Library…! SO worth the evil looks! and btw…COME AN DO THIS IN ENGLAND! seriously…we need your help… we have hardcore fake tanage, large gold loop earlings and TRACKSUIT BOTTOMS!! :O loves you!!

LMAO…”What are they, the double-mint twins?” and “I like to make butter and wear clogs” LMAO I don’t understand how people can go to the mall, out into public ANYWHERE wearing PJ pants or sweat pants either. Ew. LOL You’re the best W LoL

~Steph

what? i was talking about the ‘is’ instead of ‘are’. Everyone does it and it pisses me off. it’s not ‘why IS there people…’, it’s ‘why ARE there people…’. get it straight.
And i’m the grammar nazi not the spelling nazi. get that straight too. gah.

so, William, why exactly are you looking so yellow-ish in your own video about fashion victims?😉

And: yeah, sometimes I also ask myself, why people are wearing the crap they do, so you got a point there…😉
By the way, I think a “discotheque”-edition of fashion victims might actually be funnier than this – you wouldn’t believe what some people wear to GET attention from others (contrary to the mall-goers who just don’t think about their outfits).😉

LOL!! That was funny, also with the scrubs thing I do agree but sometimes maybe someone who got off work wants to quickly go and get something so yeah. Although I don’t like the fact that people wear scrubs and then go to work with their dirty uniforms.

You may give fashion advice to those who care, but in case you didnt already know, not every one on earth watches your internet videos. Mind your own business and stay out of people’s lives. It’s just discriminatory and degrading. Not every person on this green earth have the exact same tastes as you do, doll.

ZOMG ORLY? ITS COMMEND SENSE? you know whats “commend” sense? You going back to third grade. Thats commend sense for yah.
Shut up shows what you know. Its from Fight Club so just get a life and rent it. Only movie you ever need to see. Maybe you may even learn something. If your lucky.

Ummm william you’re a horrible person and yes you are making fun of people
and let me give YOU some fashion advice…you NEVER wear an argyle sweater with a striped shirt. before you make fun of people’s clothes, make sure you’re not wearing something completely awful that doesnt go together at all….youre sweater and the green shirt aren’t even the same green!
wow.

I don’t care about fashion, nor is it a priority in my life, BUT I love william’s videos because they make me laugh. I would frickin die in hysterical laughter, if he had filmed me at the mall in sweatpants and sneakers. So, yeah, don’t take it too seriously, because then you can enjoy the comical side to these videos. Just laugh. 😄 🙂

I largely agree with your opinions on fashion and what (not) to wear when you go out; however, the track suit and scrubs might have been worn because those people just finished working out at the gym or just got off their shift at the hospital. I know if I’m out running errands after the gym or work, I don’t worry about going home to change just to impress the public. Another thing, track suits and scrubs are comfortable.

William, you are being repetitive… I’ve been fallowing the series of your videos, and really liked them.
But this one doesn’t tell anything new, it’s just repeating everything that we already know. The people who don’t care about fashion don’t watch your videos, and the ones who care don’t wear overalls and carpenter jeans anymore😉. Tell us something new William, i know you can do that.
Bitch from Moscow

no. I used to be a sledd fan myself but a few videos back he started to just make fun of people. I just didnt like it. So i watched it becauseim subscribed to him but maybe i should unsubscribe. I’m sorry that William letting me down has pissed you all off.

so why is jacksragingjealousy watching your videos anyway…he says that not everyone watches your videos and that you should mind your business…but as far as i can tell this is YOUR page and HE came here to watch it. people are so moronic…sometimes i want to post a video “Ask a straight girl: moron edition” however there is not enough time in the world to make that video. you’re awesome and you make me laugh! love ya!

Excuse me asshole, she. Great word there, moronic, gotta love it. I cant believe i’ve caused to many sledd fans to hate me. I used to be a sledd fan myself but a few videos back he started to just make fun of people. I just didnt like it. So i watched it becauseim subscribed to him but maybe i should unsubscribe. I’m sorry if William letting me down has pissed you all off.

Yeah…so post more and then you’ll get your own show and then we can sit in our living rooms and chuckle, while wondering if we are actually a fashion victim ourselves and we’ll be snickering as we watch you say things out loud that we all say to each other more privately and we can all have a great time watching William.

WILLIAM SLEDD is my favorite person ever!!!
Crocs are the ugliest things ever made on earth!!!
Why do people where them???!!!???
When you said im not even lying this is my sister shes a geek. Did you whisper “fashion Victim”??? thats sooo cool that your in elle!!! Congratz!!! YAY you have a forum!!!when life couldnt get better..u got a forum!!!

ok honey, since this is the 2nd time you asked, I can tell you why people dress like this to the mall- they do it because they know MOST of the people at the mall will be dressed equally poorly! It’s not a dress-up place. I love beautiful clothes but I hate malls. Many of them are full of crap. These people are wearing clothes FROM the mall, TO the mall. It’s a vicious circle. But keep up the fight. We should dress better out of respect for ourselves and those around us. I LOVE YOU WILLIAM

You think “people shoulld dress better out of respect to those around us?” How about you recognize freedom of choice out of respect for those around you? I just can’t remember the last time the Supreme Court took up the issue of “dressing better” to satisfy the standards of fashion of those around us. Perhaps it’s on thier fall 2007 docket. You know right before the wire tapping issue and the right to free assembly.

I didn’t say it should be a law. I just think it’s a good idea. It is stronger in other cultures. I’m not in favor of conspicuous consumption.( BTW in courtrooms there actually is a dress code.) I go to the mall in cargo pants and muddy boots, but I would not go to a wedding dressed like that. This is the kind of consideration I’m referring to.

Yes, there are dress codes imposed on us by certain institutions in our society such as a courtroom for what many consider very good reasons. I have actually worked in courtrooms and the dress code helps create and maintain the the respect and decorum due in such a place. (cont. in next comment)

(cont. from above comment) However the mall is not a place where anyone needs to dress in a specific way in order to show respect to you. Your comment specifically mentioned malls and not weddings. A wedding is a private function and those putting it on have a right to ask for a dress code. A mall, though privately owned, is open to the public and therefore does not require that anyone suspend thier freedom of choice, speech or expression. And actually it is disrepectful of you to suggest so.

I used making laws out of your suggestion as a way of expressing how silly your notion is. Actually you did not say specifically where your rule should apply until your 2nd comment. Your suggestion that ppl should dress to respect your convention is utterly ridiculous. (cont. below)

Yes, there are some institutions that force a dress code and yes there are some ceremonies and rituals that we all agree should have dress codes. But your first comment does not speak to that. It suggests you mean everyone all the time should choose their clothing out of respect for others at all times.

you are one confused puppy, chasing your own tail. ok. how about this- everything you said is correct and everything that you believe I said is wrong. Compredes Mendez? Dang. the internet can be so creepy. One minute it’s a conversation, the next some psycho is spending hours obsessing over imaginary “rules”….

You are right about one thing, hillblly… the internet is creepy. One minute you can give a counter opinion and the next the other person is out of legit arguments and so resorts to insults. Oh well. I guess as long as you are respectfully dressed while insulting someone it’s all good.

Love william..the video was a little disappointing though. we really could’ve just watched any other one he’s made, it was like hey i haven’t posted in awhile what extra footage can i pull out. Just looking for a little something new and exciting🙂

r u aware that rosie o’donnell love’s crocs? she and kelli and all her kids have pairs in every color….hey, they gave u a mention on he view…
chill….just because u dislike them.
and quite frankly, you are not an expert…..darling.any formal training? thought not.
i mean, you live in kentucky…..

I agree what u said but, who wears vests nowadays except dorks? I dunno, maybe its in where u live, but I think its just out..well u know what I mean… and another thing, I’m not trying to be a jerk, I respect what u do on youtube and at least the vest fits with your “chamise”(sorry I don’t know how to say it in English).

Well.. william most people here in Ky dont have $50.00 to $100.00 to spend on a shirt or jeans.Hardly anyone goes to the mall around louisville anyways. Oxmoor Mall looks like a ghost town these days.Can you do a video edition for folks on a budget like maybe fashionable clothes one can pick up at good will?
Spenc

I LOVELOVELOVE your commentry. I used to go out looking like shit, but your first Fashion Victim vid sorted me out…I was slipping again, so this new one has given me a kick up the backside!! I’m NEVER going out without checking the mirror again!
I adore you!! =]

I went to disneyland last weekend, and guess what new fashion item they have in all the disney stores? crocs! ugly plastic red ones (or black) with holes in the shape of mickey mouse’s head on them. I was like “oh my God! why the hell are they trying to sell people those things?! do they really think that because it’s disney it’ll suddenly be in style?!” those damn crocs were in EVERY store I went into!

Oh for god sakes, there’s no need to go into some philisophical debate about William pointing out fashion faux pas at the mall.

Oh, and if you’re reading this William, I believe that crocs are a thing of true evil! They must be exterminated😐

William love the videos…but the mall isn’t there for fashion. I run to the mall in pretty much anything cause the mall is there for commerce. If you want fashion check outside a nightclub or bar, check what people are wearing as they walk into a museum or concert hall. Trying to find fashion at a mall is like trying to find classiness in a trailer park.

By atari26Willi “am love the videos…but the mall isn’t there for fashion. I run to the mall in pretty much anything cause the mall is there for commerce. If you want fashion check outside a nightclub or bar, check what people are wearing as they walk into a museum or concert hall. Trying to find fashion at a mall is like trying to find classiness in a trailer park”

totally agree -.-

I don’t go to the mall that much and I prefer one of those shopping places where you can be outside and go into places and then get fresh air. Most people dress up in an outdoor setting because they know everybody is watching!

Anyway, to be honest I don’t really care what people wear in the mall because it is all ages and to be honest you ought to see Market Street here where I live you wouldn’t have to worry about fashion victims. I got a good laugh though William.

dude- it’s old people. old people can wear what they fucking want. i don’t think they give a shit about clthing. you’re way too critical at old people who don’t even matter and probably lead shitty lives. let ’em dress how they want or go fucking help them out instead of doing stupid secret camera videos.

Good point about the wearing of hospital scrubs out shopping. not only does it look tacky but its the #1 way to transport germs from outside the hospital to inside the hospital. This is how we make a super germ that is resistant to all bacteriea.

I don’t think they care about how they look when they go to the mall.

And the people with clothes from the hospital COME from work to go to the mall.

Makes sense?

I like your fashion advices, and i’d take them when i want to look good, but i dont always have time.
Those people probably don’t either.

Jesus! Carpenter Jeans! Mom Jeans! Jogging Outfits! Sweat Pants! Sandals! Scrubs! Hahahah! Kentucky looks nice. William, when the heck are you going to come to see the Price Is Right. You can do a film of all the Mom Jeans and Carpenter Jeans in the audience outside of the studio while you camp out at night! Hahahahah!

Funny comments William, but you should do some serious advice too! Carpenter pants etc. can only be funny for so long. Also, you look extremely yellow… like almost the same colour as your wall. Your teeth look yellow too so it must just be the lighting – I sure hope you aren’t fake tanning!

Ok, not everyone has the money to as “fashionable” as you (I saw your closet), and honestly why would anyone really care whether YOU thought their clothes were appropriate for mall shopping? Get a grip. You always say everyone can have their own style, etc., but you’re likes/dislikes are just as subjective as anybody else’s. The first video was funny, but now it’s getting old.

hey william! need your help. i’m at that age where you’re too old to go to those kid shops and too small to go to those adult/teen ones. i used to get all my jeans from gap kids (god i love their jeans) but they closed down their darned shop at the mall! so now i have NO IDEA where to get more jeans (and i cant live without jeans). any tips?

William you need to check out my videos once i get them uploaded….. you might laugh at them like OMG THEIR SO NOT COOL but yet for me and my friend… when we did them… it was pretty hilarious! umm yahh. PLEASE thx.. (if you do)
you rock fashion sox William!!

omg if u ever go to disnyland do a fasion victim addition there , do u know whats even worse then crocs? crocs w/ socks wow , me and my BF were there for spring break and like dude we were counting the crocs and the socks w/ sandles and like families in there like matching tinkerbell shirts , it was scary

It’s ok to be proud you are mentioned in an article.
kathy-if you were in an article or two-I am sure you’d want as many people to know-It’s called pride and self worth. It’s not bad to have pride in one’s self-it’s called self image. (among others)

william, seems your a busy guy and i’m really glad you’re making more videos again… can’t wait to see more. i obviously assumed too much when i made the original comment (late night commenting is a bad idea) just slap me in the ass and call me bitch!!!!!kathy

What is “gaytarded” is wearing matching tracksuits/crocs to the mall. If Sledd is a judge, than I think he ought to be able to convict those who perpetrated those ghastly fashion crimes at the mall. BTW, Mr. Sledd: How many people do you think were wearing crotchless panties with mini-skirts? You should have shown us the film.

ok i got one that can top all those, i work in a ‘mall’ this dude coem in wearing soccer shoes, with knee high soccer socks and shin-pads, with tiny little soccer shorts, and a cord business polo? WHAT THE FUCK? i nearly slapped him, i was stunned, the person who told him it was appropriate to wear that in public should be shot!

its a mall, not a runway, and you should have talked about your outfit, WHAT THE FUCK, you look like your mother dressed you, and the hair, the face, its all wrong. Why dont you get out of Kentucky. NO ONE from Kentucky should ever speak about fashion!!!

Yay, your back to your good old self. I don’t mind carpender jeans…But I’m an Aussie and I don’t think they are so huge over here. If they are covering a chunky but, then I get the porn music happening. How about a celebratie fashion edition?

Some people go to the mall to walk and exercise that way, hence the sweatsuits probably. As for the scrubs, a lot of the good people working as nurses etc. have very limited time in which to go shopping, many go from work.
As a final point, where better – for people with clothing you personally dislike – to be than shopping for new clothes?

Aw William I usually agree with you, but not this time. Sweats are great for shopping in. If I’m spending the day shopping, I want to be comfortable. It really is OK to go out in public and be comfortable, and not have to dress to impress or be so self-absorbed as to worry about everyone looking at you. People go to malls to shop, not to get upset over what other shoppers are wearing. Only teens go there to look cool.

i agree, in my case the gym is located in the mall, and unless i have somewhere important to be, i dont have time to change into a different outfit just so i can look around for 30mins before picking up my 3 sisters from school. otherwise, i appreciate the good advice when it comes to socks and sandals, tis a classic offense

Ok William, a few things.
1.) Where the heck have you been, gah I was going crazy without your lovely videos they make me laugh in such a great way.
2.) Sweats actually aren’t that bad if you accessorize properly. Personally I’d never wear sweats like ever, but they aren’t that bad.
and 3.) WHY DID THEY MAKE CROCS????? I swear if I see another Croc I will die. I better not see them in my house otherwise I’m tossing them in the trash.
Okay that’s it.
Bye!🙂

your advise blows! im a gay man and you of all people should know that you dont go picking on middle america, especially when i comes to fashion. Their so lost in that category! its like prada picking on Mossimo. Its just wrong!

Love and light!

I agree with everything you said, but the scrubs. Only because most who do wear scrubs at the mall are usually on there break from work, and go to the mall to pass time. Plus nothing wrong with scrubs, just shows you have an education thats important to ones self.

Hi Willie,
I think you would be a wonderful host along with Stacy on ‘what not to wear’. Although I love Clinton, you never know. He might get a great movie deal or something, and they may need a replacement. And, by the way, I agree with your fashion sense. But, just in case we are at the same mall at the same time, please don’t film me in my pink clogs with my pink socks, that match my pink carpenter pants…
Mary

LMFAO AHHAHA..
YAY~! i like da new fashion victim edition 2
da michael jackson is soo funny lol!
ughh i noe ay.. the crock shoes are fkn hideous manz..
alot of people where it here in australia n they sell it so expensive… its fkn nasty..

I’m only typing this because I can laugh at myself too. I’m wearing sandals with socks right now…and to work. Luckily I work 3d shift so I can get away with it, but I never wear them to the mall. Anyway, great new video here – thanks for posting it.

haha, Kentucky Oaks mall. Last time I went shopping, I saw a guy there who was wearing a bright purple shirt with very tight white lycra shorts. It was scary, like REALLY scary. Outfits like those should be banned for indecent exposure… *shudder*

it’s quite shocking the number of obese people in your videos – how come so many americans have weight problems? we all think you guys live in mcdonalds … ps. is kentucky middle american repbulican territory? If so get out there and campaign against those twats please! That bush bloke is *so* scary.

Talk NORMAL, there is no reason you need to talk like that? I don’t care if you’re gay, but why be even more fake than you already are by speaking in your fake accent. That would be like me as an American going around speaking in an English accent.

I liked the theme of this video, and some of the scenes, but it was sometimes hard to tell which ‘victim’ you were talking about because of the editing. You had to keep faces out for privacy reasons, but maybe you could have described a bit of detail about the crappy clothes (without barfing).
Thanks!

you look awesome in green! But sadly enough, almost everything you guys have in the US will eventually reach Germany as well. I saw a woman wear crocs the other day and I just wanted to cry. Why do they have to start selling them over here, too???

William, it’s official. I’m unsubscribing. Your last videos have either been shameless self-promotion gigs or uninspired boring repeats. The fun, creative William that I once loved is now completly gone, leaving only a pathetic shadow of what once was. Perhaps becuase of your success in print magazines, the fame has gotten to your head? In any case, I am sure I am not the only who feels this way.

Nice video!
Though, about the scrubs, my mom works at a hospital, and just doesn’t change before she does shopping. Its not that she choose to wear the scrubs, like she woke up on her day off and said “I’ll waer my scrubs today!” its more like “I just got off work and need to go to the mall!” I do agree on everything else though, just the scrubs hit home a little

LMAO!!. Never wear overalls. You look terrible. He wore a striped collar shirt under it. WOWO!! and it showed how huge he was too! When u go to the mall, just wear a normal polo collar shirt and black jeans maybe. But if u want to be noticed,ask William or dress crazi,lol

Girls

I dunno wat to wear. Ima Boy,Sorry if u wanted info

you might get in some legal trouble for this. My suggestion is that you go out looking for people who look great, and interviewing them face-to-face instead of propagating negative information like a moron (you sound like a total bitch). Your snide comments arnt even funny, it’s just repetetive and boring. I couldnt bear to keep watching after 45 seconds of it. good luck.

William…are you still one of us? After your whole little Hollywood encounter, now you rarely update, and when you do..it’s lacking. You say you’re not making fun of them, but just because you say it doesn’t mean you are. And really, what’s wrong with scrubs? Just because she’s going shopping on the way home from work (most likely) she has to go home and change? Appearance is not -THAT- important. Sigh. I’m disappointed.

This kid at my school wears mom jeans three sizes too small with some weird AFI sweatshirt. Every single day. His hair is all over the place and the front part of it is bleached completely piss yellow, and the spit accumulates at the corners of his mouth.

Oh yeah, and he likes to wear black converse on his huge feet so that they look huger.

Please come to NJ and straighten us East Coasters out. PLEASE.

So random’s, that just want to go shopping have to spend a couple of hours picking an outfit that’s not gonna make some queen (who is snooping on people to humiliate them) shreek and post a video on youtube about how distressing it is!!! You Material people disgust me, it dosn’t matter what, where or how you wear something, it’s what you feel comfortable in, and nobody has the right to say that what you like to wear is wrong, YOU GIVE HOMOSEXUAL’S A BAD NAME! Click x

Hey, ClickToTerminate, if you feel comfortable wearing clothes that make you feel self-conscious you shouldn’t wear them. And all the people who will say it doesn’t matter, are still aware that what their wearing is doesn’t look good. As W.S. says style only works if it works for you. Looking good and feeling good are basically the same thing, since it’s all in your frame of mind, so don’t oversimplify it. And don’t try to justify it.

…………/´¯/)………..(\¯`\
…………/….//…………..\\….\
………../….//…………….\\….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\………../¯`\….\¯`\
.././…/…./…./.|_……_|.\….\….\…\.\..
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..(..(.\….)….)….).)
.\…………….\/…/….\…\/……………./
..\…………….. /……..\………………/
….\…………..(…………)…………../
……\………….\………../…………./

Yeah William Sledd, at first your videos amused me, and I enjoyed watching them, but more and more all I hear is “appearance is all that matters to me, appearance is all that matters to me, clothes, clothes clothes!! I like to make fun of people”

see, not everyone is as self-obsessed as you.
not everyone feels the need to dress up and overthink every outfit they wear.
not everyone is that pathetic.

psychomelodramajean
Different people have different interests.
His happens to be fashion.
Its better that he is honest with his OPINIONS.
He may be harsh sometimes.. but maybe thats how he raised.

For the record, I dont care about fashion either,

Aww willat 45 seconds, those were rubber boots :] I think it’s part of their outfit by his top I assuming he’s an constructor? so he really had no choice :[
I saw the same thing yesterday, cept he had on like a huge heavy dark blue one piece suit.

…………./´¯/)………..(\¯`\
…………/….//…………..\\….\
………../….//…………….\\….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\………../¯`\….\¯`\
.././…/…./…./.|_……_|.\….\….\…\.\..
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..(..(.\….)….)….).)
.\…………….\/…/….\…\/……………./
..\…………….. /……..\………………/
….\…………..(…………)…………../
……\………….\………../…………./

Listen William, your awesome, but this is ridiculous. My mom gets off work and doesn’t have time to go home and change cause sheis REALLY tired, but she still takes me shopping, she works those scrubs. AND SOME PEOPLE DONT HAVE THE TIME TO LOOK LIKE YOU.

Ha! Thank god you’re back! I soo missed you!
Lol, i know! what actual prick wears socks with sandals?!?!
LMAO! hey, this would be great to go shopping in!
Is that ACTUALLY your sister or am i being dumb?
Michael Jackson! He lives!
Oh. Wait. He’s alive anyway
oops.
xxx
p.s Love your green shirt. x

…………./´¯/)………..(\¯`\
…………/….//…………..\\….\
………../….//…………….\\….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\………../¯`\….\¯`\
.././…/…./…./.|_……_|.\….\….\…\.\..
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..(..(.\….)….)….).)
.\…………….\/…/….\…\/……………./
..\…………….. /……..\………………/
….\…………..(…………)…………../
……\………….\………../…………./

I totally disagree on not wearing sweatpants or tracksuites to the mall. I’m not there to show off, I’m there for some serious shopping and in order to do that I need comfortable clothes that I can slip on and off in the dressing rooms easily. I love wearing my yoga pants to the mall becuse they are very comfortable and easy to change in and out of. I understand you think people should look nice everywhere, but there is nothing wrong with a pair of clean hole free track pants.

Since I am a complete fashion idiot, this video made little sense of the TRUE importance of fashion. However, I had to agree that ALL of those people were plenty worthy of being judged.

Plus you are funny as hell. Very entertaining video… and kind of informational too.

ok honey, (WILLIAM) since this is the 2nd time you asked, I can tell you why people dress like this to the mall- they do it because they know MOST of the people at the mall will be dressed poorly! It’s not considered a dress-up place. keep up the fight. We should dress better more often out of respect for ourselves and those around us.
I posted this same idea yesterday and was foolishly sideswiped by a troll. Kind of embarassing. Live and learn.

…………./´¯/)………..(\¯`\
…………/….//…………..\\….\
………../….//…………….\\….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\………../¯`\….\¯`\
.././…/…./…./.|_……_|.\….\….\…\.\..
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..(..(.\….)….)….).)
.\…………….\/…/….\…\/……………./
..\…………….. /……..\………………/
….\…………..(…………)…………../
……\………….\………../…………./

What happened to you William?
A. what happened to you just coming on and giving fashion advice?
B. what happened to you posting all the time?
C. why are you being a bit more snobby than usual?

I love you, William, but c’mon… what happened to the William Sledd that I first subscribed to?
=(

Okay… Why are you orange?

And let me tell you something, if I lived over there in Paducah I’d run for mayor and if I won I wouldn’t allow people dressing like that into the mall. Seriously.
Maybe a gun would be more efficient but well that’d be too extreme…

…………./´¯/)………..(\¯`\
…………/….//…………..\\….\
………../….//…………….\\….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\………../¯`\….\¯`\
.././…/…./…./.|_……_|.\….\….\…\.\..
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..(..(.\….)….)….).)
.\…………….\/…/….\…\/……………./
..\…………….. /……..\………………/
….\…………..(…………)…………../
……\………….\………../…………./

………../´¯/)………..(\¯`\
…………/….//…………..\\….\
………../….//…………….\\….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\………../¯`\….\¯`\
.././…/…./…./.|_……_|.\….\….\…\.\..
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..(..(.\….)….)….).)
.\…………….\/…/….\…\/……………./
..\…………….. /……..\………………/
….\…………..(…………)…………../
……\………….\………../…………./

fuck you faggot

…………./´¯/)
…………/….// …….^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
………../….// ……/……__………..__…….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\…..(-….(.0.)…….(.0.)…..-)
.././…/…./…./.|_…¡………../_……………..¡
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..\……….____………./
.\….this..is..\/../ …\……………………../
..\..GAY!!…../……..\__________/
….\…………..( ……………\……….\.
……\………….\ …………….\……….\

…………./´¯/)
…………/….// …….^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
………../….// ……/…………………………..\
…../´¯/…./´¯\…..(-….___………(.0.)…..-)
.././…/…./…./.|_…¡………../_……………..¡
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..\……….____………./
.\…………….\/../ ….\………\__/………../
..\……………../……..\__________/
….\…………..( ……………\……….\.
……\………….\ …………….\—0—\

I dont give 2 shits if you’re gay or not. What a pretentious and shallow rant, from a fake little fashion whore. Get a life, read an intelligent book, anything… just stop making videos on the internet that perpetuate this moronic state of mind you’re stuck in for the rest of your insignificant life.

…………/….// …….^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
………../….// ……/……__………..__…….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\…..(-….(.0.)…….(.0.)…..-)
.././…/…./…./.|_…¡………../_……………..¡
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..\……….____………./
.\….this..is..\/../ …\……………………../
..\..GAY!!…../……..\__________/
….\…………..( ……………\……….\.
……\………….\ …………….\……….\

Haha. I think if he’s going to ruthlessly film unsuspecting people, he could at least be nice about it. He doesn’t know if the woman in the scrubs was a nurse who just got done saving a life and needed to stop to get something really quick. Or maybe the big man in the overalls had a mental disability and couldn’t dress himself? The ones in the sweatsuits might have just had all their clothes burned in a fire… he doesn’t know their situation.

Ok. So all of those outfits were god awful, but you were at “Kentucky Oaks Mall”. I think you need to get out of that little hick town that you’re in. Go somewhere where people actually know how to dress and show people that do dress well. It would be refreshing.

haha…it was hilarious…I laughed my ass off….I should make one of people here in my city….you’d have heart-attacks in some cases:) …I like sitting on a bench in the center of town and just observe and laugh….you should to a counter-example once…with people who actually dress nice and appropriate

i applaud you for alerting everyone of the fashion atrocities in kentucky. have you thought about focusing on a different demographic – such as slutty 13yr olds? sometimes it’s not the clothing that is so bad but how you wear it. i also read about you in elle, tim gunn’s new book on clothing should be good.
keep up the good work!!!!!!!!
-liz

Ya i mean obviously you can really sit and figure out the most hottest clothcode before you enter a luxury place like a mall. Or you could just go there and give shit about what people think. I’m not saying that you should look like crap.. i myself care about what i wear but seriously, who gives a damn..

Wow, William. Your getting a lot a publicity! I’m happy for you. I can 100% image you helping celebrities pick out the best outfits for award ceremonies. Mmm…It would be nice if you could make your observations less insulting for regular people though…Not everyone ‘wants’ to look like they came back from fashion week…

Just wanted to say this…… is a cheap, lying, no-good, rotten, four-flushing, low-life, snake-licking, dirt-eating, inbred, overstuffed, ignorant, blood-sucking, dog-kissing, brainless, dickless, hopeless, heartless, fat-ass, bug-eyed, stiff-legged, spotty-lipped, worm-headed sack of monkey shit. Hallelujah.

I’m sorry, I watch children starving all over the world being prostituted in alot of countries and having to watch their parents die in wars, and this is what some worry about. Please tell me that people are more than this gay or not. To people who are suffering dearly, Americans are more than this believe me.

You are right about looking like crap, where ever you go, but look where this is filmed at? I live in LA, where people get dressed up to get their newspaper on their porch! True, there are fashion victims everywhere, but this video doesn’t make sense to me. Fashion sense isn’t about what a magazine tells you to wear, it’s your own personal style, people make the clothes. A super model can wear a trash bag, she will still look like a million bucks!!!

…………./´¯/)………..(\¯`\
…………/….//…………..\\….\
………../….//…………….\\….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\………../¯`\….\¯`\
.././…/…./…./.|_……_|.\….\….\…\.\..
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..(..(.\….)….)….).)
.\…………….\/…/….\…\/……………./
..\…………….. /……..\………………/
….\…………..(…………)…………../
……\………….\………../…………./

I agree with Axiome3. Here is a definition I found of the phrase fashion victim:
Someone who will wear something because it’s in fashion. If it’s not then they usually won’t wear it. A fashion victim is also someone who usually loves designer clothes.
I liked it when you explained why things looked bad, William. I thought the way you went about this video was just mean and rushed. I’m sorry, but you’ve become a parody of yourself.

Eat a big one William. I love my Juicy track pants and I look FABULOUS!! I mean seriously you need to chill dude, you were taping people at a mall, IN KENTUCKY! What do you expect? And I fear the person who gets dressed up to go shopping in Walmart, it’s not 1960. I still love you though, you’re adorable.

I’m not sure what software you’re using to cut your vids…. I have a good background with most programs and could probably piece together two or three steps that you could use to clean up your vids a bit.

Feel free to ignore this, answer with inquiries, or even send me a raw clip of one of your old vids and I’ll see what I can do.

I’ll betchya it’ll be as simple as adding a couple of filters.

If nothing else – keep having fun; it’s gotten you this far!

– J

Its strange.

While watching this video I found myself imagining what it would be like to incinerate you with high pressure propane and gasoline. Then, every so often, watch someone toss a few of fashion magazines onto the flames to keep it niiice and toasty. Later I imagined homeless people gathered around the fire singing songs and dancing happily into the night.

😐

Way to rat on people for not having enough free time or money to dress nice when they shop. If you can tell it to ten thousand people, you can say it to their face, you classist bastard. Some people have to work for a living, at things that matter – healthcare, defense, technology, business – that require long, arduous hours and high stress. Occasionally contributing to “Elle” does not count as work.

…………./´¯/).. ………(\¯`\
…………/….//. ………….\\….\
………../….//.. …………..\\…. \
…../´¯/…./´¯\… ……../¯`\….\¯`\
.././…/…./…./. |_……_|.\….\… .\…\.\..
(.(….(….(…./.) ..)..(..(.\….)…. )….).)
.\…………….\/ …/….\…\/…… ………./
..\…………….. /……..\………. ……../
….\…………..( …………)……. ……./

Wow, what’s with all the negative comments? Your outer appearance is very important, and looking nice helps you feel nice. This was a great episode William, but maybe you do need to lighten up a bit on people. I still love you though. Keep being awesome.
i dont mind gays but fuckin hell i just hate the ones that go about like this, really really camp whats the point ur just topping urself off trying to be a woman y dont u just get a fuckin sex change

.(\¯`\……/´¯/)
.\\….\…../….//
..\\….\…/….//
…..\….\/…./
.././…/…./.´¯\
(.(….(….(…./.)..).
.\…………….\/…/
..\…………….. /
….\…………..(
……\Leesafc\

I wish you could at least type.
“trying to be a woman y dont u just get a fuckin sex change “
Seriously, he is just gay. Yes, more feminin then a straight guy. He is still male, he has a penis. Only thing is, his hormones tell him that guys are hott.
And ” just hate the ones that go about like this” you only hate the gays who act like that. I understand.
WTF does camp mean?

………………… .. … /´ /)
……………….. ..,../¯ ..//
……………….. …./… ./ /
……………….. ..,/¯ ..//
……………….. ./… ./ /
…………./´¯/’ …’/´¯`•¸
………./’/…/… ./… …./¨¯\
……..(‘(…´(… ……. ,~/’…’)
………\………. ….. ..\/…./
……….”…\…. ….. . _.•´
…………\……. ….. ..(
…………..\….. ….. …\

FASHION VICTIM? Fashion Victim denotes someone who cares- while instead these people actually don’t. They’re probably too busy actually getting on with their lives- working, raising a family etc, to worry about your stupid opinion on OMGOSHCARPENTERJEANSHORTZOMGOSH!1.

Unlike you who’s main daily objective is ensuring foundation covers your face entirely rendering it all in what can only be described as a monotone. And making sure your hair breaks new ground in gay stereotype. You suck.

…………./´¯/)………..(\¯`\
…………/….//…………..\\….\
………../….//…………….\\….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\………../¯`\….\¯`\
.././…/…./…./.|_……_|.\….\….\…\.\..
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..(..(.\….)….)….).)
.\…………….\/…/….\…\/……………./
..\…………….. /……..\………………/
….\…………..(…………)…………../
……\………….\………../…………./

LOL !!! You poor little fag. Is this the most important thing in your little pathetic life in Paducah, KY ?????
OMG ! you funny little fag!!! Take the dick outta your mouth and look around you, see the real issues in the world.
p.s.- my friend’s mom is a nurse, and she DOES go shopping in her scrubs, and NO, you little fag, she’s not embarrassed to let people see what she does for a living: saving lives!!! Because YOUR job is SOOOOO important= The Gap??? LOL !!!!!!!

1. Take the preppy sweater vest off.
2. The 80’s called, The Flock of Seagulls wants their hair back
3. Stop taking your grampa’s clothes outta his closet.
4. It’s a little early in the year still for the spray-on tan.
5. Watch the real news on TV.
6. I hope they call for a draft and you get sent to Iraq, then we’ll see how fashionable you can be.
7. Get a real job,move outta daddy n’ mommy’s house, n’ see what it’s like to choose between being fashionable and eating that week.

you’re really funny, but i think your stuff is also a little on the mean side…most of those people were older and to them what they were wearing looked alright and they shouldn’t be knocked down for it…plus i know a lot of people who can’t afford nice clothes anyways…i think there’s worse things to worry about then jumpsuits and crocs…but that’s just my opinion

All these people trying to cut William down, let me tell you this… What you are all saying, the HATE and NEGATIVITY and down-right DISRESPECT is totally and utterly worse then anything he said in this video. You’re all a bunch of cowards, so grow up!

What makes you qualified to ridicule people for how they dress, especially women? When I first started watching your stuff I thought you were really funny and knowledgeable, but now you just seem mean and stuck up. You act like a 90’s valley girl, cruising the mall looking for somebody to use for social climbing purposes. Get real, lighten up, and leave these poor people alone. Nobody likes a tight lime green sweater vest, and emo hair is so last year.

I luv ya William,,BUT this video was “phoned in”..it basically was the same crap as before..a quick drive down to the mall to make fun of people..
Have you sunk down to the lisa nova level???
I’m not a hater William..but please don’t just crank out a vid just to have one..
p.s. where is that hottie stephanie???

what makes you think your above everyone else just because your gay? jesus christ stop LOOKING for people to criticize….you have issues…and stop calling us bitches…stop bugging other people and dress bad yourself and make yourself a fool to show us

william william william, this is western kentucky, I live here, and so do you, 90% of the people r bad dresser (I guess you can include myself) but the mall is down the road from the college, and alot of nursing students will go to the mall between classes in their scrubs, they dont have time to change.

the mall isnt a fashion convention. its a place to shop. weird. so “scandalous” that someone would actually wear scrubs to the mall…only children care. not many adults go to the mall desperately trying to impress everyone. at the mall no one really has to worry about a creep filming them while shopping to criticize what they wear. think about what you do and know how immature you are. also just because you are gay doesnt mean you know everything fashion.. it just simply means you have aids.

you really should check yourself…. he has said before that he never said that he was an expert but has enough experience in retail that he knows what looks good and what doesnt. he’s staing an opinion. get over it. if you don’t like it dont watch.

kentucky oaks mall?!!! First off you shouldn’t be going to malls if you have any fashion sense. Secnond, you shouldn’t go to the kentucky oaks mall period. What a white trash nightmare. Third do you tan? your a faggot (and not in the homo sense in the retarded clueless sense). Fourth, you’re ripping on people in kentucky. Wow, that’s really hard. There’s a big bullseye on kentucky just meant to be made fun of. You really had to go out on a limb there.

i agree with all the fashion don’ts in this, but honestly who the heck cares what they look like when they shop other than 16 years old girls. (well, apparently gay guys.) I’m very big on fashion, but sometimes i just don’t give a shit what I look like, its not normal to look perfect all the time

Yet another gay man who has fallen victim to a marketing and commercialization culture. Is this all gay men stand for now? Buying the right stuff? Sad that so many gay men embrace their own stereotype as modern-day fashion step-n-fetchits, while the corporations laugh (at them) all the way to the bank. By the way… hate the hair.

Oh! Now I get what this is all about. You r just upset about being stuck in Kentucky, and the highlight of your day is going to Walmart to tape fashion victims. Now I really just feel sorry for you. Look, I don’t hate gay people,(like some loser’s comments say), I have gay friends, but they have real jobs or r going to school to become something. Use all this effort and energy to do positive something with yourself! Get out of Kentucky!

All the people you victimized were old people anyways. At the mall, fashion only applies to attention needy teenagers. (I’m not trying to dis teenagers, cause I’m one of them that does that.) P.s. you’re a super annoying fag. If you were a girl, I’d slap you for being so shallow and bitchy– not because you’re gay because I’m cool with that.

who the hell cares what you wear to a crappy mall?
why do you have to dress up in nice clothes to go shopping for clothes?
that is just kind of dumb
it just seems like you are just taking this opportunity to criticize everyone else’s style or habits
according to your logic if anyone isnt dressed exactly like you thier style automatically sucks

Dude, how can women dress in his style? More importantly, what is his style? Watch his videos, he mixes it up quite a bit. ^_^ BTW, thanks for making a non-discriminatory complaint, I seriously do appreciate that your setting a appropriate standard. Hoping for the best ^_^ – Z.H.

Burnination. C’mon, William, show some Fashionistas. Take your cam to NYC and show us normal people with style. The Horror Style Files are packed with walmarts and Kentucky malls. If I see anymore crocs and carpenters, I’m never leaving my closet again.

Hey fag bashers!
………… /´¯/)……….. (\¯`\
…………/….//…………..\\….\
………../….//…………….\\….\
…../´¯/…./´¯\………../¯`\….\¯`\
.././…/…./…./.|_……_|.\….\….\…\.\..
(.(….(….(…./.)..)..(..(.\….)….)….).)
.\…………….\/…/….\…\/……………./
..\…………….. /……..\………………/
….\…………..(…………)………….

dont agree with the scrubs. sometimes…ppl are busy and they just need to quickly pick up something at the mall after going home from a long day of SAVING PEOPLE’S LIVES. you know, that whole thang.

and ps, i can’t believe ppl wear michael jackson pants. so awesome. and by ‘so awesome’, i mean, holy shit.

u know..instead of rambling about what ppl wear and criticize them, since ur so influential and all, at least on Youtube, and i think ppl listen to u and watch ur material, do u think its better if u talk about something more NEWSWORTHY? like wars, poverty, climate change or even sports? im just curious…

To bad we hear enough of that. Fuckface. People need to hear about stuff like this. But if your to sgr to understand then you probobly dont even understand war, poverty, climte change or even sports. =) YEah, thats right. DUMBASS HOE. (also, your the critic)

William i think you are great, but i also think that you should move past the point of fashion at a mall, and talk about bigger issues. You have already done some stuff on acvivism and fashion, like the (red) campaign, or american apparels ethical clothing. Maybe you could do something on where clothing comes from, and the people who work for next to nothing so we can go to the mall in something other than sweat pants.

You are Fabulous! I live in Calabasas, California. And almost every mother that picks up there child at the elementary school wears designer shorts with designer heals and boob jobs. I’m gonna post a video soon for all to see what the rich plastic moms look like AT SCHOOL.

I’ve always been curiously fascinated by fashion. One the one hand, I can see it as an artistic means of expressing oneself. On the other hand I see all the elitism and arrogance associated with it when it is just clothing. At what point can we seperate out the exacting elitism and at what point does the “just clothing” argument end?

in 1997 a girl called lauren was walikng in a forest and then a she just dissapeared no one ever found her untill 2000 when a yoing girl called Mary found her body and markings on her chest saying: I wasnt pretty enough” and now you have read this she will appear in your mirror saying your not pretty enough and kill you. by the way the girl called mary died shortly after.
To be saved paste this to 5 other videos. THIS TRUE

i do like some of ur videos but this one is just not quite right. not everyone is into fashion wud they wear is really none of our business. we can bitch about it but now like this going to public and saying how much they sucks.. not everyone has the money to buy fancy stuff like william. And pls leave the middle aged females alone pls… everyones mother is like that.

PLEASE DONT READ please!THIS! In 1997 a girl called lauren was walikng in a forest and then a she just dissapeared no one ever found her untill 2000 when a yoing girl called Mary found her body and markings on her chest saying: I wasnt pretty enough” and now you have read this she will appear in your mirror saying your not pretty enough and kill you. by the way the girl called mary died shortly after.
To be saved paste this to 5 other videos. THIS IS TRUE

omg , bad influence to our kids …..
Imagine you walk into your son’s room & see Another william sled posing infront of some webcam … Oh Ma Gawd !!!

you have some good points over ppl’s fashion … can you just be a Real man and lose the gayness ?
ta

This is great!! You are seriously my idol! dont listen to all those people saying its mean! its just the truth i mean if you dont want people to say things about your clothes wear nice ones!! what your doing is helping people who are fashionably retarded! and btw sonofthehill not everyones mum looks like that MY mum is HOT!

funny?
for the FUNNIEST clip on YouTube–
search for…EXPLODING MANHOLES

funny?
for the FUNNIEST clip on YouTube–
search for…EXPLODING MANHOLES

funny?
for the FUNNIEST clip on YouTube–
search for…EXPLODING MANHOLES

funny?
for the FUNNIEST clip on YouTube–
search for…EXPLODING MANHOLES

??? WTF kinda shit is this??? HAHAHAHA WOW.. y are you clowning ppl at the mall LOL the biggest fashion mistake is you.. that sweater and faggot ass hair does NOT belong on a MAN… second guys dont say .. “bye bitches” its waaayyy to fucken Homo….

not to be fuckend up.. but kidd get wit the program the ppl you dissed dont annoy anybody.. but your style and your girly voice(not to be rude) sickens me.. and im not up tight im koo wit gays that act normal not Flameing like you.. its disgusting and an insult to the male gender.. not koo bro, shit is fucken sick quit it.

your one of the biggest pieces of shit i’ve ever met. and i’m pretty sure your fat.. you shouldn’t talk about peoples fashion. lets talk about how unfashionable it is to be fat… your fuckin wobbly double chin/neck is disgusting and you wear make up.. eat shit and die.

Real people who work in the medical field do go shopping right after work and don’t care if YOU don’t like that they don’t change first. Some peeps are actually carpenters, and NOT EVERYONE IS A SHALLOW 20-something GAY BOY whose only job has been gossiping while folding sweaters at the Gap.

I think that all of William’s fashion vitims should win a new wardrobe from the gap!!! heheh… still luv ya William🙂 hope yur sister hasen’t killed ya yet ;-P (((hUgS))) bruce (pickin out my worst carpenter jeans and going shoppin in Kentucky Oaks Mall!!!)

I am so sad that William S is no longer putting in the real effort to do what he used to do, before he became the attention ‘ho he is now. I miss the old videos that were entertaining and well thought out. This was a 1/2 arsed attempted to satisfy the origonal views- FAILED!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

