youtube movies

April 27, 2007

Every Little Star

Filed under: interesting, Video, videos, youtube — youtubemovie @ 10:33 am

Youtube Commments:
Oscar Hammerstein II and Jerome Kern, 1931 after Jerome heard a Cape Cod Sparrow sing the melody outside his window. Kern tried to remember the song but fell asleep and forgot it by the time Hammerstein came over. Then the bird came back and sang it again.

It was also in the 1934 wonderful movie musical Music in the Air sung by Douglass Montgomery and June Lang (they also sang The Song Is You). It was about two divas at each other’s throats in the Tyrolean Alps. Billy Wilder was one of the writers. Gloria Swanson played the other diva. Don’t make movies like that any more.
Linda Scott had a #1 hit with it in 1961.

Another facet of the diamond that is MaryAnne.
She sings the blues-I think this is her.
She sings a torch song – Woh baby.
She sings fado – I wish I was from Portugal
And here she shows us she can do sunlight and smiles..
What next? You rock, MaryAnno. Wahooooooo

If I gave you a KitKat would you live in my wardrobe and perform for me on command (which would be often). I’d stretch to a packet of skittles, but anymore and I would have to sell my slender body on the mean streets of London to afford your affection.

How cute! I agree with those who’ve said your previous camera/lighting/mic set up were better… how discouraging is that, with the new pc? But, it wasn’t that great a difference and the performance was wonderful. I was wondering if there would be a new song tonight or tomorrow. Yay!

MaryAnne-
What a wonderful song. Written in the early 30’s it reminds me very much of a Buddy Holly song. I listened to Linda Scott’s version from the 60’s- I like yours much better- you’ve hit it perfectly… a bird singing in the trees on a beautiful spring day. PLus you’re so sweet on video as always-Thanks!
GW

Brilliant as always this one had me dancing around the room (and i’m a 55yr old man🙂 ), if I didn’t know how old you are and was watching for the first time with this vid I would have thought that you were 16 or 17 the way the voice, personality and mannerisms come through i’m still smiling and humming now have to go back and watch it again, Peace and love always.
Roy

Dang, this is perfection! First of all, I’ve always loved the song. And you sang it with such feeling and joy that it came bursting through the monitor! I enjoy all of your performances but this one will stand out as one of my faves. Thank you! =D

Wow MaryAnne! I almost did not recognize your voice! I never heard you sing in an upper register like that before. SOUNDS GOOD!!! Also, the video seemed different from all your other ones. Did you do something different? I enjoyed it anyway. Much love to ya! Vince Gibbs

dhprince, no one invited critics here, whose opinions, even when appropriate, are so screwy it’s laughable. The Godfather was reviewed by Variety the same day it premiered in 1972. Actual excerpts: “…overlong… occasionally confusing… it is never so gripping as to be superior screen drama… some filmgoers may be disappointed… will be enough for some, only half the job for others.” A year later: 11 Oscar nominations, best picture and is considered by many to be the best film of all time.

Ysabella, the thing I love most about you is how you really make us, your fans feel like such a part of your performances with your sweet and happy dememnor. And I don’t know about most others, but listening to alot of the selections you chose to sing has actually broadened my, already fairly open, interest in music genres. What was it that was said about you in the past… Oh yes. “You sure do make air sound pretty.” Thanks for another delightful song.

I believe all of your fellow lynch fans will approve of this video. Thank you very much. A lot of people don’t approve of lynch let alone know who he is, thank you for being a fellow fan. He is definitely one of the few film geniuses of our time.

You make me amazed at how many singers out there really don’t have natural talent. You’re such a natural you put the “best” to shame. If all those celebrity performers want their music to make people feel– they are emotionaless in comparison to you. You’re a star!!!

Awesome! I love this song! After seeing “Mulholland Drive” by David Lynch, I had to go find this song on the internet and the one sung before it in the movie “Sixteen Reasons (Why I Love You)”…which brings me to my next thought: Please sing “Sixteen Reasons” MaryAnne! I will love you forever!🙂

I have been watching your videos for some time and just decided to subscribe and this is my first time commenting.
You are one of the few that I make the effort to seek out and watch. You are a delightfully refreshing diversion that brightens my day by sharing your talent, music, and words. Thank you!

Yes, you are beautiful, charismatic, and have a great voice, but if you want to totally top it off and completely wow everyone, you should learn how to play piano or guitar or something, it’s better then just standing there🙂 Wouldn’t hurt to try eh? You might even learn to write your own songs! Good luck!

Da-dum, da-da-da-da-da-da-da
Da-dum, da-dum!! Those are pretty large ripples.
Here, we would call them ride able waves.
Da-dum, da-da-da-da-da-da-da
Da-dum, da-dum Okay!!! “I’ll say it”
I LOVE YOU TOO!!! There, you’ve been told.
What’s next? “Engagement”
Sorry, surfs up. Good byeee!!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

