youtube movies

May 8, 2007

What Is Love? (A Discussion)

Filed under: interesting, Video, videos, youtube — youtubemovie @ 10:34 pm

Youtube Commments:
I think people confuse the two emotions, love, and being IN love. You can LOVE your parents, your friends, etc, but only select people get the IN love part. Anyway… as soon as I started watching this ideas started to roll around in my head, so I’m lookin for music right now. 🙂 Much love!

Hmm, My definition of love, well, it’s seems I’ve been asked this before and My answer hasn’t changed, lol. Love is an connection with someone with which you can share your absolute worst sides with eachother and still be interested in each other, hehe!

I think of love as love for your family && friends as loving them, supporting them, && helping them no matter what.
I think being in love is all of that, but deeper. It’s so strong, but so fragile. Youre afraid to lose it && you’ll do anything to keep it. I think it’s when you put yourself after the one youre in love with && would sacrafice your self && your happiness for them…

I think it’s when you see them as the perfect person && they have no flaws to you && nobody could ever compaire to them. It’s when youre mind is never calm because you cant help but think of them, your heart stops when they tell you they love you && you feel as if you cant breath, && it races at theyre ever word all at the sametime…

It’s when time moves so slow when youre not with them or talking to them because no matter what your doing && who your with they cant ever make you feel the way that person feels. && when youre talking to them or with them it’s like time goes to fast. It’s when you cant help but call them or watch videos of them just to hear their voice because their voice has the power to send tingles down your spine.

Its when that person makes you feel like nothing will ever make you fall because theyll always be there to catch you before you hit the ground. I think being in love is amazing, but so difficult because it’s not always easy. you have to work at it && you have to sacrifice && do everything you can to keep it.

But I think being in love isn’t always expressed through words that everyone else can hear, but more like a special communication that you && that person share weather its physical or its just by simply getting lost in eachother && speaking to eachother through your souls…

Hi Billy🙂
I’ll make a vid response for you!
I know I’m only like 18 so my insight probably won’t be all that good😛 but it would still be something cool to explore within myself.
Gosh you think of really cool discussions! challenging people to think.
Xx

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.

Another great video. Nice change up, going remote. I believe love is a chemical reaction, evolved in our biology to bring the male and female together to raise a child and protect it. But “being in love” is only a concept, and affectation romanticized by human intellect. In other words, it isn’t a real state of being to “be in love”. Thanks again Billy for starting an interesting discussion.

This is a complicated one Billy. I can only say my Wife and I have been married once, and it all began in 1962. I came out from under anesthesia once and my wife was standing there, and I told the Nurse that I loved her just like family. She still laughs about that one.

noun: any object of warm affection or devotion (Example: “The theater was her first love or he has a passion for cock fighting”)

I swear that came from (onelook dot com) Look it up, I swear. In anycase, the love of cock fighting is the root of all evil.

Love is not a plaything – Love is not a toy
If you want it broken – just give it to a boy
boys say they love you – boys dont really care
they may love you once or twice – all they do is stare
Love is the thing that you always play
in the morning and at night – 24hrs a day
Love is the lonely thing – love that make you sleep
Love is the quiet thing – that doesnt make a peep
You know & I know – boys are the best
The only thing were doing – is giving them a test

To lighten things up on such a heavy subject, let me quote a 20th century philosopher: “To love is to suffer. To avoid suffering one must not love. But then one suffers from not loving. Therefore to love is to suffer, not to love is to suffer. To suffer is to suffer. To be happy is to love. To be happy then is to suffer. But suffering makes one unhappy. Therefore, to be unhappy one must love, or love to suffer, or suffer from too much happiness. I hope you’re getting this down.”
– Woody Allen

Billy, the first 4 minutes 25 seconds sounds like infatuation or puppy love to me. After that point you describe love pretty much as I see it. I’m the same age & single & think about it every day. Who doesn’t? Isn’t it that special feeling we get inside when we really connect with someone else? I know, how could love be so complicated and the definition be so simple? Go figure. I think I’ll just put a smile on my face.😀

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

